I’ve got a case of the Mondays

As soon as my alarm went off this morning, I was in a bad mood. The only good thing was that the kiddo wasn’t up yet, so I was able to get dressed for work without a kiddo clinging to me or throwing my pj drawer all over the floor. I was able to get all the way to the pants and bra and then the kiddo woke up. I hollered to my husband to her so I could finish getting dressed, but he didn’t budge, so I threw a shirt on and got little miss and my little bit of peace and quiet was officially over. Comence the scrambling to change diapers, get sippy cups, coffee, eat breakfast and get ready to leave the house in twenty minutes.

Work didn’t help much either. The daily list was three pages long and so after I got a texlon, don’t ask what that is, I started signing things, changing shelf strips, filling the front cooler and in the interim, helping customers and ladies and gentlemen that is my day job and I hate it!
I bring a little notebook in purse in hopes that I will manage to get some writing done over lunch break, but it’s usually used reading books on my Kindle app or reading a real book. I save my writing time for when kiddos in bed, that is if I’m not too tired.

I’m currently waiting for edits to show up in email which my publisher said would be mid February and then due back the middle of March. I can handle that… I think. I can’t wait to get back into the novel and see what the publisher thought of everything and how many edits I really have to do. I like editing, yes I really do.

Well, I’m off to write now, let’s hope my muse will cooperate tonight.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

