Slugging through the Slush Pile, or that’s how it feels.

I’ve had to play around with the schedule at the day job lately for childcare purposes and I’m not sure if I was more tired after a long day at the day job or more tired being a SAHM a few days a week. I get to spend precious time with my daughter playing blocks, reading books, making lunches/ breakfast, cleaning up said meals and catch up on television shows while she naps. I love the cuddle time and know that I could try to put her in the crib and get some housework done, but I also know that she’s not going to be this little forever and want to cherish the memories while I can.
That said, my edits showed up today and now I’m on deadline and need to get them done and back to the publisher by March 10th. I’ve started reading through them and have noticed a lot of red marks on them that I need to fix, but then the editor stopped adding red marks and told me to do another read through and basically rewrite the novel.
And, what am I doing right now?
Writing this blog.
But its time for me to go offline and work on edits. I’ve got my Pepsi beside me and I’m ready.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

