I’m not a glamorous writer

I’m not the happiest writer right now. This happened right after I finished writing Stealing Cynderella and I haven’t been able to get out the funk since. I just finished edits on the sequel, Forever Love and I still can’t shake this mood shift.
I hate writing. The fun that it used to be ended as soon as I got published. I’d much rather sit and read other author’s novels, my favorite being @laurelkhamilton’s Anita Blake series or write something stupid that I know won’t see the light of day.
I think my muse is saying I need a break. Step away from the computer, be a mother, relax, read, be a wife, and then maybe the love of writing will come back.

This is my trying to take a selfie while I write with the laptop sitting on the coffee table while sitting on the floor. This is how I usually write too. So, if you’re picturing a glamourous scene sitting behind a desk with the laptop scratch that. I think that’s make believe and this how writers are in real life. Sorry, to burst your bubble.

IMG_20150312_144448_240

I pulled up one of my WIPS and tried to change character names to see if that would help me get back into writing it, but no such luck.

Will I ever get my writing mojo back?

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

