There is going to be CAKE right?

You know it’s bad when you bribe your kid with cake just so that you can get some things done on the computer. Right now, she’s sitting at the kitchen table playing with one of those Hello Kitty Sweet Song books while I write this amusing herself. Now, I think I know how I can get some writing done on my days off. *grins*

Nope. That won’t work, she’s already whining.

Well, anyway. I got my final ARC of Forever Love and was going to have an editor friend review it, until I saw the words ARC all through it making it hard to read. I’ve never dealt with ARCS before, so I didn’t know about that.

The novel officially releases tomorrow and I’m excited! I’m trying to think of all the marketing that I need to do in order for this release to sell well, but it’s sort of my first time really doing the marketing thing. I mean, I’ve done interviews and stuff, but they kind of petered out and nothing really came of the book.

But, don’t read that as all I want is sales. I want readers. I want people to read my book and hopefully if they like this book, they will go back and get my other books and I’ll start to get more followers other than my own family. I love my family, but they only support me because they ARE family!

Well, now I get to relax and try and decide what to work on next. I have probably three or four other novels just sittting on my computer waiting to be finished.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

