Stealth Ninja Mama

I’m hiding up in my bedroom with the laptop on the floor typing this as my daughter takes a nap downstairs with Grandma. I just intended to come up here, take a shower, balance the checkbook, and then go back down and cuddle with her since its nap time, but as I leaned over the railing I saw that she was sleeping and saw this as my chance to get some writing done.

My husband says that I’ve been unbearable lately not being able to just get “me” time” before bedtime and the daily grind starts all over again, so I finally figured out a solution to the problem… bring the laptop upstairs and write after she goes to bed. It might only been an hour or so, but it’s something.

I’m currently working on a project that I started back in 2012 for NaNowrimo, the month long writing competition where you try to write a full novel or 50k in four weeks and see if you can do it. I won once, but haven’t been able to participate in the last few years, hence the unfinished ms. So, I found it on my flash drive and thought that I’d jump back into it. I mean, I’ve already got 22k written of it. I’m sure I can finish it,

It’s a time travel/ this is your life type of novel. I don’t even know if there is a genre for it, but I thought it would be fun to write something where the main character has to choose which life she wants to live. A or B? Sean or Mason etc….

So far it’s only 28k and 53 pages, but its slowly coming together.  I’m hoping to have the first draft done by July 1st. *crosses fingers* Now, back to writing something other than this blog.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

