A day in the life of Mommy

My daughter slept in till 9 am! She’s almost two years old and that is the latest that she’s slept, like ever. But unfortunately I was at work and didn’t get to be there when she woke up. I went to work in a bad mood and didn’t get out of my funk until it was time to go home. Does that tell you how much I hate my day job?

I’d much rather be at home raising my daughter and writing in my spare time. One can dream. For now,I work 30-35 hours a week and by the time I get home  exhausted that the only thing that I want to do is sit with a nice glass of wine and stare numbly at my phone reading a book with my kindle app.

Instead,I play outside withKeira,making dinner, cleaning up the tornado that the house has become, giving her a bath then comes bed time. Some nights she goes right down,while others she fights tooth an nail. Then, if I have the energy I boot up my computer and write for an hour or two before crawling into bed,exhausted.

But tonight I sit and write this blog,when I should be sleeping because work beckons in the morning.

Maybe tomorrow night I’ll feel like writing. I still need to edit the short story I just finished.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

