WE ARE THE GROWNUPs

Date night. My husband and I got to cash in our free babysitting pass that my brother in law gave us for Christmas and after I got off work on Wednesday, we headed over to Applebee’s for dinner and then headed down to Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall to watch Nightwish and Delain perform. I’d heard a bit of their music from hubby before and I liked it,even though it’s metal,and I’m a country fan,so I was excited. I was actually kind of nervous to have a night out without kiddo. Sometimes you forget about the two of you and just concentrate on the kids and that’s what we’ve been doing lately. So,it was nice to be out just the two of us despite the rain. It started raining right as we got out of the car to go into dinner,so I walked into Applebee’s looking like a drowned rat.
But,I know that I’m a parent when I’m sitting at the concert and it’s only 9oclock and I’m falling asleep because it’s kiddos bedtime. I do have to admit,I did get a little cat nap in during the concert. There was even a girl next to me sleeping.

image

image

Now,it’s back to reality. Maybe we’ll get another date night when kiddo is in kindergarten, lol.

About Katie.Gallagher

I'm a wife, mother to two fur babies and one beautiful little girl, and a YA author with Rebel Ink Publishing . I love coffee, flip flops and hate cold weather!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

